Windows’ System Restore feature will make sure that software installations, drivers, and other updates can be rolled back. The only price to this feature is some disk usage. If you want to disable System Restore, which is a bad idea, it’s really pretty simple.
Just to make sure you understand: Software has bugs. Things crash sometimes. Disabling System Restore will keep you from rolling back changes. It is not a good idea to disable it.